DALI CD Vol. 4 (Blue Album)

Collections: The DALI releases



  1. EVA CASSIDY "Ain’t No Sunshine" - 3:26
    (Bill Withers) 2000 Blix Street
  2. TOM JONES "Did Trouble Me" - 4:16
    (Susan M. Werner) 2010 Island Records/Second Out Production
  3. EIVØR "Min Módir" - 4:34
    (Eivør Pálsdóttir) 2009 Tutl
  4. MICHAEL PENN "Coal" - 3:33
    (Michael Penn) 1992 BMG Music/RCA Records
  5. JACQUES LOUSSIER "Siciliano in G Minor" - 3:35
    (J.S. Bach) 2000 BMG
  6. VESTBO TRIO "Mudslide" - 4:29
    (Vestbo/Smalbro/Sørensen) 2015 Dog Hound Records
  7. MUSICA TEMPRANA "Misa Criolla" - 3:39
    (Ariel Ramirez) 2014 Cobra Records
  8. ZEMTSOV VIOLA QUARTET "Verano Porteno" - 4:34
    (Astor Piazzolla) 2013 Navis Classics
  9. HANS ZIMMER "Wheel of Fortune" - 6:45
    (Hans Zimmer) 2006 Walt Disney Records
    (James Blood Ulmer) 1994 In+Out Records
  11. HE XUN-TIAN "Earth Drums" - 4:47
    (He Xun-Tian) 2002 Wind Records
  12. LAURIE ANDERSON "My Right Eye" - 4:58
    (Laurie Anderson) 2010 Nonesuch
  13. BOUBACAR TRAORÉ "Bougoudani" - 6:25
    (Boubacar Traoré) 2014 Lusafrica
  14. INFECTED MUSHROOM "Deeply Disturbed" - 8:26
    (Amit Duvdevani/Erez Aizen) 2003 YoYo Records
  15. LUKAS GRAHAM "Happy Home" - 3:39
    (Hedegaard) 2015 Copenhagen Records

For Serious Analysis and Musical Pleasure

This CD is our fourth compilation in a highly praised series. These collections represent our best effort to provide reliable tools to assist you in the effective evaluation and demonstration of the accuracy and musicality of audio components. Music is important to us, too important to allow it to be mangled by MP3 conversion or crushed by dynamicrange compression or diminished by inferior playback equipment. That’s why we continue creating the DALI CD’s.  

 This compilation contains a mix of household names and less familiar artists in various genres, recorded, mixed and mastered using different methods. Please give it a spin or two on a quality audio system. Preferably on a system you know well. Chances are that you will hear and appreciate what we consider to be superior sound quality on the majority of the selected tracks. Don’t expect to like them all! Taste is different! But hopefully we have inspired you by introducing you to one or two tracks and/or artists that you’d never heard about. Long live great music, great recordings and great audio systems. Long live the good old CD!


(For more info about the tracks and the artists, head over to our website: DALI CD Vol. 4)

Related Items

It seems that we may not yet ship to your location

Please continue to our Shipping Terms page for more information.

OK - do not show again